Homepage » Department » Departmental Structure

Departmental Structure


The Department of Communication and Media Studies consists of three Sections:

  1. Section of Social and Political Analysis of Communication
  2. Section of Culture, Environment, Communication Applications and Technology
  3. Section of Psychology of Communication, Communication Practices and Planning


The Department operates six Laboratories:

  1. Laboratory of Arts and Cultural Management
  2. Laboratory for Social Research in the Media
  3. Laboratory of New Technologies in Communication, Education and the Mass Media
  4. Laboratory of Audiovisual Media
  5. Communication & Media Psychology Lab
  6. Laboratory of Journalism Studies and Communication Applications